If I hear one more pragmatic response …

I’ve worked myself into a pretty good lather.

If I hear one more person give me a pragmatic reason why we don’t pray more than we do, I’m goin’ postal.

As a matter of fact, I’m so frustrated right now, I’m going to go cool off before I say something I’ll regret even with the anonymity.

 

2 responses to “If I hear one more pragmatic response …

  1. jimmy paravane

    So why don’t you pray more than you do? What? It’s not a response. (grin)

  2. Reasons (in no particular order)
    1. Because I’m lazy
    2. It’s a struggle.
    3. It mostly feels like I’m not doing any good
    4. I don’t see answers.
    5. It’s boring.
    6. I’m afraid.
    7. I might have to change.
    8. I see how God treats his close friends.
    9. I’m doing ok on my own.
    10. I’m not in crisis.
    11. I still want to be boss.

Leave a Reply

