Water

Not much to add except, “Amen.”

Let me be blunt. When we stand before our Saviour, he isn’t going to quiz on the latest and greatest books by Christian authors we’ve read, (NT Wright or otherwise) – or the Contemporary Christian Music we’ve listened to to assuage our souls – or even the wondrous edifices we’ve built in his name. He’s going to ask us“when I was hungry, did you feed me, when I was thirsty, did you give me something to drink, when I was alone did you invite me in, when I needed covering did you clothe me, when I was in prison, did you come to me?”- Bill Kinnon, Achievable Ends

HT and Thanks Bill

4 responses to “Water

  1. jimmy paravane

    actually, we seem to be living with that fact just fine.

  2. As a matter of fact, you’re right. I’m gonna start doing something about it.

  3. jimmy paravane

    now that should be video worthy. (grin)

  4. I’m not sure a guy clicking a “send donation” button on a website is very video worthy, but what do I know…. Or maybe you had something more in mind?

Leave a Reply

